Albatross Motel

Albatross Motel - Guest reviews

Bronwyn & Greg

Reviewed 23 July 2018

2018-07-23
Room 1 was a lovely spot - Great room and entertaining hosts :)

Dayna

Reviewed 21 July 2018

2018-07-21
Wonderful sleep, very comfortable, helpful staff! Will be back for a third time next year! Thanks :)

Charles

Reviewed 3 June 2018

2018-06-03
Great place, comfort is on it's max. Love the room, definitely coming back to stay here. Love you're hospitality!

Hilde

Reviewed 11 April 2018

2018-04-11
We got stuck here, on a plane diverted to Napier from Auckland due to a storm. We were welcomed and given a lovely room and home made chicken soup!!! What a lovely place and people.

Bianca

Reviewed 8 April 2018

2018-04-08
Absolutely lovely! One of the best hotels i have ever stayed in! :)

Zeynab

Reviewed 2 April 2018

2018-04-02
Wonderful place, loved the service, loved the people. Thanks! :)

Tad & Judi

Reviewed 31 May 2018

2018-03-31
Very Comfortable place to rest you're head after exploring this beautiful city. Thank you!

Joy

Reviewed 24 February 2018

2018-02-24
On Holiday from Mt Maunganui. Great Place & Hosts, definitely will recommend you to friends!

Barbara, Matthew & Aidan

Reviewed 14 February 2018

2018-02-14
Visiting from the USA. Lovely, clean, convenient and the staff are wonderful & helpful!

Phil

Reviewed 27 January 2018

2018-01-27
Staff are super friendly and eager to help... Rooms are presented well and very clean. Would recommend to anyone. I will be coming back to stay if I am passing through again or wanting a longer stay in future.

Sandie & Paul

Reviewed 19 January 2018

2018-01-19
Over from Adelaide, we loved The Bed making- and the enthusiastic staff. Will come again!

Cara & Sue

Reviewed 14 January 2018

2018-01-14
Over from the UK, we had a great stay! Gary & Jo are so friendly and made us feel so welcome :)

Sue

Reviewed 14 September 2017

2017/09/14
We were catching up with sports friends for a night & thought it easier to stay at a motel in Napier. The motelliers Jo & Gary from Albatross Motel were great to deal with & were extremely helpful with sorting my booking problem....nothing seemed to be a problem.
Our room was well presented,we had a great sleep in a deluxe unit that had all that was needed. The complex overlooks the Wildlife Estuary Reserve. It was the perfect choice, only wished time allowed us to stay longer.

Very relaxing. Thankyou

Josh

Reviewed 5 September 2017

2017/09/05
Beautiful people to deal with, so friendly and very helpful! The rooms are clean and tidy with great parking. Nice and close to the airport and easy to get in Napier or the bypass road to Hastings. Will book again :)

Steph

Reviewed 5 August 2017

2017/08/05
We only stayed one night, however, had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The location was great, very close to the sandy beach, eateries and pub. The room we stayed in was upstairs, so had a view over the estuary and lights of the town at night.
The room was a reasonable size with a comfortable bed and furnishings. Foxtel was a bonus.
Would recommend this hotel.

Debbie

Reviewed 8 Dec 2017

2017-12-08
Came for one night to pass through town. Loved it so much we stayed for five.

Jamie

Reviewed 14 October 2017

2017-10-14
This was another motel booked for us by NZ Tourism as part of our travels around NZ, and we were not disappointed. The owners are lovely, the motel is easy to find, it has plenty of off street parking, a pool and very clean. There is a bit of passing traffic, but this became zero from about 10:30pm, so totally quiet - we stayed 3 nights. The motel is probably a 5min drive to the Napier CBD and 2-3mins to West Quay, where there are numerous bars and cafe/restaurants.

Karla

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Room was immacutely presented. Bathroom compact but adequate. Free wi-fi. Management friendly and service was good. Very handy to the popular Fish Cafe and other restaurants at Port Ahuriri. Would not hesitate to stay again.