Albatross Motel

Albatross Motel - Guest reviews

Good Value

Reviewed 30 September

2017/09/30
Room was immacutely presented. Bathroom compact but adequate. Free wi-if. Management friendly and service was good. Very handy to the popular Fish Cafe and other restaurants at Port Ahuriri. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Very welcoming

Reviewed 26 September

2017/09/26
I really enjoyed our stay at albatross motel! The rooms were clean and tidy and the hosts are very welcoming and nice! The value you get for the price you pay is great! Also the location is quiet handy, a good pub nearby and walks sound the area too. Not too long until the CBD.

Motelliers that believe everything is possible

Reviewed 14 September

2017/09/14
We were catching up with sports friends for a night & thought it easier to stay at a motel in Napier. The motelliers Jo & Gary from Albatross Motel were great to deal with & were extremely helpful with sorting my booking problem....nothing seemed to be a problem.
Our room was well presented,we had a great sleep in a deluxe unit that had all that was needed. The complex overlooks the Wildlife Estuary Reserve. It was the perfect choice, only wished time allowed us to stay longer.
Sue T
Very relaxing. Thankyou

Napier Holiday

Reviewed 10 September

2017/09/10
Wev went to Napier to follow our grandaughters hockey team tournament. Games were played at Napier park and Hastings sports ground. This motel was idealy situated for us and we found it excellent for location, quality and value.Staff could not have been better and we would definitly return.

Wonderful staff

Reviewed 5 September

2017/09/05
Beautiful people to deal with, so friendly and very helpful! The rooms are clean and tidy with great parking. Nice and close to the airport and easy to get in Napier or the bypass road to Hastings. Will book again :)

Pleasant Stay

Reviewed 5 August 2017

2017/08/05
We only stayed one night, however, had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The location was great, very close to the sandy beach, eateries and pub. The room we stayed in was upstairs, so had a view over the estuary and lights of the town at night.
The room was a reasonable size with a comfortable bed and furnishings. Foxtel was a bonus.
Would recommend this hotel.

Would Recommend

5/5

Very clean warm and comfy.
The friendliness of the staff is excellent..
The presentation of the motel at first glance tells me how clean it is...
I would very much recommend you stay here so you would need to get in fast for Xmas holidays...enjoy!

Peaceful with an awesome view

Peaceful with an awesome view 10/10

Lovely Stay!

Reviewed 12th October 2017

You went above & beyond for us, thank you so much, we had a lovely stay :)

Wonderful room

Reviewed 9th November 2017

Wonderful room, excellent service

Comfy bed, clean room, wonderful welcome, thank you

Reviewed 15th November 2017

Comfy bed, clean room, wonderful welcome, thank you

Thanks for the stay, highly recommended

Reviewed 18th Nov 2017

Thanks for the stay, highly recommended

Many thanks for helping out at short notice.

Reviewed 24th Nov 2017

Many thanks for helping out at short notice.

Nice place, Beautiful scenery

Reviewed 25th Nov 2017

nice place, Beautiful scenery

Perfect for a long weekend

Reviewed 26th Nov 2017

Absolutely fantastic, would recommend to anyone. thank you

Review 28th Nov 2017

Absolutely fantastic, would recommend to anyone. thank you