Albatross Motel

Albatross Motel - Guest reviews

Good Value

Reviewed 30 September 2017

2017/09/30
Room was immacutely presented. Bathroom compact but adequate. Free wi-if. Management friendly and service was good. Very handy to the popular Fish Cafe and other restaurants at Port Ahuriri. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Very welcoming

Reviewed 26 September 2017

2017/09/26
I really enjoyed our stay at albatross motel! The rooms were clean and tidy and the hosts are very welcoming and nice! The value you get for the price you pay is great! Also the location is quiet handy, a good pub nearby and walks sound the area too. Not too long until the CBD.

Motelliers that believe everything is possible

Reviewed 14 September 2017

2017/09/14
We were catching up with sports friends for a night & thought it easier to stay at a motel in Napier. The motelliers Jo & Gary from Albatross Motel were great to deal with & were extremely helpful with sorting my booking problem....nothing seemed to be a problem.
Our room was well presented,we had a great sleep in a deluxe unit that had all that was needed. The complex overlooks the Wildlife Estuary Reserve. It was the perfect choice, only wished time allowed us to stay longer.
Sue T
Very relaxing. Thankyou

Napier Holiday

Reviewed 10 September 2017

2017/09/10
Wev went to Napier to follow our grandaughters hockey team tournament. Games were played at Napier park and Hastings sports ground. This motel was idealy situated for us and we found it excellent for location, quality and value.Staff could not have been better and we would definitly return.

Wonderful staff

Reviewed 5 September 2017

2017/09/05
Beautiful people to deal with, so friendly and very helpful! The rooms are clean and tidy with great parking. Nice and close to the airport and easy to get in Napier or the bypass road to Hastings. Will book again :)

Pleasant Stay

Reviewed 5 August 2017

2017/08/05
We only stayed one night, however, had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The location was great, very close to the sandy beach, eateries and pub. The room we stayed in was upstairs, so had a view over the estuary and lights of the town at night.
The room was a reasonable size with a comfortable bed and furnishings. Foxtel was a bonus.
Would recommend this hotel.

5 Stars

Reviewed 27/01/18

*****
Staff are super friendly and eager to help... Rooms are presented well and very clean. Would recommend to anyone. I will be coming back to stay if I am passing through again or wanting a longer stay in future.

Would Recommend

5/5

Very clean warm and comfy.
The friendliness of the staff is excellent..
The presentation of the motel at first glance tells me how clean it is...
I would very much recommend you stay here so you would need to get in fast for Xmas holidays...enjoy!

Peaceful with an awesome view

Peaceful with an awesome view 10/10

Lou- Gisborne

Reviewed 1st April 2018

Loved every day here, Thanks so much

Zeynab Khaled

Reviewed 2nd April 2018

Wonderful place, loved the service, loved the people. Thanks! :)

Bianca Flavell

Reviewed 8th April 2018

Absolutely lovely! One of the best hotels i have ever stayed in! :)

Lovely Stay!

Reviewed 12th October 2017

You went above & beyond for us, thank you so much, we had a lovely stay :)

Amazing Time Here

Reviewed 2nd November 2017

Amazing time here. Loved this motel. Recommended to everyone, thanks for everything.

Superb

Reviewed 3rd November 2017

Thank you, it was a lovely stay. The bed linen was superb!

Great Place

Reviewed 5th November 2017

Great Place to stay, will come back again! Thanks

Comfortable and good location

Reviewed 14th October 2017

This was another motel booked for us by NZ Tourism as part of our travels around NZ, and we were not disappointed. The owners are lovely, the motel is easy to find, it has plenty of off street parking, a pool and very clean. There is a bit of passing traffic, but this became zero from about 10:30pm, so totally quiet - we stayed 3 nights. The motel is probably a 5min drive to the Napier CBD and 2-3mins to West Quay, where there are numerous bars and cafe/restaurants.

Nice Stay

Reviewed 14th October 2017

Good base for us to return to after busy days. Front desk folks are friendly and the location is close to walkways, the beach and food places. Room was tidy and had what we needed. No frills motel but overall provided a nice stay.

Friendly and spotless

Reviewed 9th October 2017

Fantastic family stay. The owners were super friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us, rearranging the rooms to give us the layout we wanted, and even gave our kids paper to draw with. The motel is older but inside it was newly refurbished and spotlessly clean. Very close to the beach, cycle track and playground.

Good Value

Reviewed 29th September 2017

Room was immacutely presented. Bathroom compact but adequate. Free wi-fi. Management friendly and service was good. Very handy to the popular Fish Cafe and other restaurants at Port Ahuriri. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Wonderful room

Reviewed 9th November 2017

Wonderful room, excellent service

Comfy bed, clean room, wonderful welcome, thank you

Reviewed 15th November 2017

Comfy bed, clean room, wonderful welcome, thank you

Thanks for the stay, highly recommended

Reviewed 18th Nov 2017

Thanks for the stay, highly recommended

Many thanks for helping out at short notice.

Reviewed 24th Nov 2017

Many thanks for helping out at short notice.

Nice place, Beautiful scenery

Reviewed 25th Nov 2017

nice place, Beautiful scenery

Perfect for a long weekend

Reviewed 26th Nov 2017

Absolutely fantastic, would recommend to anyone. thank you

Review 28th Nov 2017

Absolutely fantastic, would recommend to anyone. thank you

Didn't want to leave. home away from home. Excellent hosts

Reviewed 1st Dec 2017

Didn't want to leave. home away from home. Excellent hosts

Love this place, best motel in Napier

Reviewed 2nd Dec 2017

Love this place, best motel in Napier

Came for one night to pass through town. Loved it so much we stayed for five.

Reviewed 8th Dec 2017

Came for one night to pass through town. Loved it so much we stayed for five.

Lee

Reviewed 30.3.18

Enjoyed our lovely stay

Sandie & Paul- Adelaide

Reviewed 19.01.18

Loved The Bed making- and the enthusiastic staff. Will come again.

Cara & Sue - UK

Reviewed 14.01.18

Great Stay! Gary & Jo are so friendly and made us feel so welcome :)

Joy- Mt Maunganui

Reviewed 24.02.18

Great Place & Hosts, will recommend you to friends

Barbara, Matthew & Aidan - USA

Reviewed 14.02.18

Lovely, clean, convenient and the staff are wonderful & helpful!

Caleb

Reviewed 25.3.18

Great Place! Well Presented. Will definately see me again! 10/10 :)

Nigel - London

Reviewed 2.3.18

Lovely sleep, great room

Terry

Reviewed 14.3.18

Very good receptionist, very clean room- Credit to April

Peter

Reviewed 27.3.18

Loved it. We will be back soon!